About Us

About Us

Who We Are

STEMRES is a non-profit organization that started its operations in 2017. It was established to support and widen the career aspirations and opportunities of children in Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM)  right from primary school all through secondary school. We employ a holistic approach to support young people’s education by:

Working with the Government

We advise on EdTech solutions, develop policies to incorporate use of ICT effectively in classrooms and carry out strategic programmes and interventions to increase in-and out-of-school engagement in STEM for government leaders.

Working with young people

We create exciting and interesting exposure for young people to explore STEM careers by engaging them in a wide range of interesting science projects that increase their understanding, interest and enthusiasm towards science.

Working with Parents

We provide the knowledge parents need to support their children in making choices in STEM education.

Working with teachers

We conduct training and workshops to produce capable 21st century teachers with the knowledge and intellect to teach effectively using technological tools and methods.

Core Team

From curriculum design, and outreach to digital engagements and hackathons, we have a team of thinkers, creators and makers constantly engaging with our audience.

Akingbade Nike

Programs Associate (EdTech)

Oluwafemi Alufa

Director of Strategy and Engagement

Oluwakemi Fasae

Research and Policy Associate

Toluwanimi Ajayi

Research Assistant

Victor Ayodele

Research Director

Dr. Kolawole Toluwanimi

Senior Programs Manager (Lothego)

Dr. Okoli Akachukwu

Senior Programs Manager (DIGISTEM)

Petres Sanchez

Head, E-learning

Babatunde Segun

Programs Assistant (DIGISTEM)

Seun Fatile

Programs Assistant (DIGISTEM)

Fatuase Kemi

Programs Assistant (DIGISTEM)

Advisory and Board of Trustees

STEMRES benefits from the experience and guidance of a wide range of professionals, from academia, government and industry.

  • Barrister Kunle Olaleye – Board of Trustees
  • Mr. Temitope Ayibiowu- Board of Trustees
  • Professor Rebecca Strachan – Research
Read More
  • Dr. Alison Pickard – Research
  • Emma Anderson – Research
  • Prof. Samuel Ajayi – Advisory Board
  • Prof B.K Alese – Advisory Board
  • Dr (Mrs) Ronke Thompson – Advisory Board
  • Olusola Amusan – Advisory Board
  • Joe Shimwell – Advisory Board